Thanks for joining us today for a very special Afternoon Drive! Today is the National Day of prayer, and today on the show we talked about just how powerful and important prayer really is!

We read from Ephesians 6:10-20, which reminds us that through prayer, we are fearlessly making known the mystery of the gospel! Check it out here!

Pray also for me, that whenever I speak, words may be given me so that I will fearlessly make known the mystery of the gospel, for which I am an ambassador in chains.Pray that I may declare it fearlessly, as I should.”
-Ephesians 6:19-20

 

We then read from James 5:16-20, which reminds us that prayer is to be used in all circumstances, and that God does truly answer prayer. Read it all here!

“And the prayer offered in faith will make the sick person well; the Lord will raise them up. If they have sinned, they will be forgiven. Therefore confess your sins to each other and pray for each other so that you may be healed. The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.”
James 5:15-16

In Psalm 23, we are reminded that God is walking side by side with us through our hardest times. God is listening to your prayers. God knows the plans He has for you. If He is walking with you through your darkest valleys, He hears your prayers.

Even though I walk
    through the darkest valley,
I will fear no evil,
    for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
    they comfort me.
Psalm 23:4

Our word of the day today was dendrochronology
And this is the science dealing with the study of the annualrings of trees in determining the dates andchronological order of past events!

Dendrochronology entered English in the 1920s. It is derived from the Greek terms déndron meaning “tree” and chrónos meaning “time.” The combining form -logy is used in the names of sciences.

Thanks for listening!
Have a great evening!
-Lilly

