Joe and I are back from NRB! It was an incredible trip, but it is good to be back here with you in rainy Ohio. Today was Mystery Monday, which meant the return of the Mystery Box! Since I never get to do Monday shows, Joe let me hide an item in the mystery box! I did do a Monday show with him over Christmas break, and he hid a razor in there, so today it was my turn!
I have to admit, Joe seemed pretty stumped until Lopez called in, but congrats to Lopez from Mt. Vernon who correctly guessed what the item was! He will receive a $5 gift certificate to Troyer’s of Apple Valley! The item was a guitar capo!

IMG_2617.jpg
Returning from Florida, we have so many points and takeaways from NRB, but one of Joe’s big highlights was listening to Dr. Tony Evans speak on Wednesday night at NRB. To really sum up what Dr. Evans said, Joe said this:
“Part of our call as Christians is to go out and fix what is broken. We can’t sit back and just watch things break, we have to be proactive in fixing what is broken.”
Dr. Evans is on the forefront of racial reconciliation and he really convicted us that evening, which made it a highlight for all 11 of us.
Here’s a link to the recap video I did of our trip! Check it out!

Lifeline 2017 is coming up at the end of this month! Our theme this year is ‘Let it be Love’ based off the song from Family Force 5, and John 13-:34-35, which reads:
34 “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 35 By this everyone will know that you are my disciples if you love one another.”
Mark your calendars for March 29th, because Lifeline is coming!!!
Learn more about what Lifeline is and how you can help, here!

Our word of the day today was: affable (adjective af·fa·ble \ˈa-fə-bəl\)
This word means being pleasant and at ease in talking to others;  characterized by ease and friendliness. Check out the origin and facts about this word here

Have a wonderful evening!
Blessings,
– Lilly

 

 

