Hebrews 13:1 set the tone for today: “Keep on loving each other.”
Simple, or so you would think.

Writer Martha Orlando says: “Wouldn’t this world be a better place if we recognized and honored the fingerprints of God in every person we meet?”

We had 3 full pages of scripture today that talked about how we should treat one another, and a couple of great verses on this topic actually happen to be our theme verses for Lifeline! It’s John 13:34-35, and it says:
“A new command I give you, love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. By this, everyone will know that you are my disciples if you love one another.”

We also read some verses from Romans 12 today, and the whole book of Romans is just a great book with lots of great wisdom.
Check out the entirety of Romans 12 here!

John 16:33 says: “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world, you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”
We listened to Victors Crown today, and it really gives encouragement that no matter what we’re going through that God has overcome the world and He wears the Victor’s Crown!
IMG_4862.jpgThat picture up there is a picture of my little beastie, Tula.
Our word of the day was beastie! This is a noun, and this word describes a small animal, especially one toward which affection is felt. So Tula is my beastie, and Belle is Joe’s beastie! Drop a picture of your little beastie in the comments! We’d love to see them!

Thank you so much for listening! Enjoy this beautiful weather!
-Lilly 

