Have you ever been thankful that Gods’ love, goodness, and faithfulness are not dependent on our human actions? Because I sure have been! I was reading Paul David Tripp’s devotional ‘New Morning Mercies’ a while ago and that days’ devotional was about how God is faithful even we aren’t. My High School Choir director, Heidi Zentz always talked about how awesome this devotional was, and she was my secret prayer partner my Senior year, so she bought me ‘New Morning Mercies’ and it’s full of really quality devotionals that get you thinking. If you’d like to read more about Paul David Tripp and his devotionals, click here!

Paul David Tripp begins his devotionals with ‘tweetable tidbits’ that are 140 characters or less. The ‘tweetable tidbit’ for this devotional was this…
“Yes, it is true, God will remain faithful even when you’re not because His faithfulness rests on who He is. Not on what you’re doing.”

Right when I read this, it struck me, because I don’t think about that particular quality of God very often. (Though I should).

One of my favorite parts of this devotional was when Tripp said: “Security isn’t found in your faithfulness but in His. He can be trusted even when you cannot. He will be faithful and good even when you are not. He’s going to do what is right and best even when you don’t, and He is faithful to forgive you when convicting grace reveals how unfaithful you’ve been.”

No matter what we do, God is faithful. We will often stray away from God, we will not always be good and faithful, we won’t always do what is right or best, and we won’t always be faithful to forgive. When I really think about it, I think that God’s faithfulness regardless of our actions is my favorite quality about God. God will not abandon us or stop being faithful to us when we are not faithful to Him, or when we don’t do what is good, right, or best. HE IS FAITHFUL NO MATTER WHAT.

One of my favorite verses that go along with this concept is Lamentations 3:22-23. That says: “The steadfast love of the LORD never ceases;  His mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.” 
Another verse that is relevant is 2 Thessalonians 3:3. It says: “But the Lord is faithful. He will establish you and guard you against the evil one.” 

Our word of the day today was fulminate’! – Verb – [fuhl-muh-neyt]
Fulminate means: to explode with a loud noise; detonate.
To read more about this word, check it out on dictonary.com! Link here!

Also, if you would like information about the WNZR Valentines Banquet, click here! And if you would like to be a part of our Big Blue Music Crew, send us an email at wnzr@mvnu.edu and we will send you back the survey! In thanking you for participating in our survey, we will also send you an exclusive Big Blue Music Crew shirt!!

Remember that God loves you and will continue to be faithful to you no matter what.
Thanks for listening and God Bless!

