Today was Game Time Tuesday on the Afternoon Drive.

We started off the show by telling you all about Glimmer Girls, the new book series for young girls written by popular artist, Natalie Grant. Since we told you about the books, we decided to go ahead and give a couple away.

First, we played song poetry with the lyrics Wanna thank You for the grace I know I don’t have to earn / You love me, You love me/ Your mercy is proof. Guy from Mount Vernon called in and correctly guessed that those lyrics belong to All I Can Do by Mikeschair.

Also, Sonja from Mt. Vernon was out Name That Tune winner, and correctly answered that the clip we played was from Jordan Feliz’s song The River.

Both of our winners picked up one of the Glimmer Girls books, and you can pick up your own over here.

Our Word of the Day was castellated, an adjective meaning having many castles or built like a castle. You can read more on that here.

Have a terrific Tuesday evening!

-Jess

