Today whalloween-candy-by-phanton-kittyas a very sweet (pun intended) Afternoon Drive!

Since it was Who Knew Wednesday and Gummy Worm Day (you can read about that here), I decided that I would combine the two and spend the whole show talking about CANDY! (Plus, Joe’s still out for the rest of the week, so there’s basically no rules, right?)

I first filled you in on some gummy worm fun facts in honor of the holiday. I also tried to tell a gummy-worm inspired joke that I messed up… You can find all those facts and more jokes over here.

I then shared “The Abridged History of Popular Candy in America”, which you can find here.

I also read part of USA Today’s list of the Top 50 Candies of All Time, and you can check out the entire list over here to see where your favorite candies rank.

Then, I shared some Sweet Tooth Candy Trivia that you can find here.

Plus, I shared this list of the most popular candies for different decades from 1950-1980.

I also took the What Candy Are You Quiz, where you can find out what candy best fits your personality. I got Cry Baby’s because I’m “tough, adventurous, love to try new things, and quirky”. You can take the quiz for yourself over here. Leave a comment below letting us know what candy you got!

Our Word of the Day was calumny, a noun that means a misrepresentation intended to harm another’s reputation. You can read more on that over here.

And don’t forget to check out all the videos our Big Blue Crew put together from the Nazarene Youth Conference in Louisville, Kentucky last week! You can watch all six videos over here.

Thanks for listening and have an awesome Wednesday evening!

-Jess

