Our very own Joe Rinehart recently had the opportunity to see the new film “Heaven Is For Real”, which tells the story of a 4-year-old boy who has a near-death experience and claims to see some impressive heavenly visions.

You can check out the trailer for the film above, and see the film at Premiere Theatres in Mount Vernon. View showtimes here: http://www.uecmovies.com/theatres/details/1007

Over ten years after the near-death incident, Colton Burpo is still sharing his story and influencing people all over the world. In a recent interview with theblaze.com, Burpo shared some wise words for a 14-year-old: “Well, I’m not scared of death because I know where I’m going,” Burpo told theblaze.com, “And the funny thing is that the worst thing Satan can throw at you is death. So if I get death, I get heaven… If I don’t die I get to keep doing what I’m doing now and I get to help people out.” You can read the rest of the interview with Colton and his parents here:
http://www.theblaze.com/stories/2014/04/16/boy-who-says-he-nearly-died-and-met-jesus-in-heaven-responds-to-his-critics/

