How often do you talk to your best friend? Everyday? Twice a day? Or do you constantly text back and forth? Human beings have the need for social interaction with other human beings. It’s part of life. But how much time do we spend talking to our God? He is suppose to be our best friend, but I certainly don’t find myself praying as often as I text my friends. God longs for us to talk to him just like we look for chances to visit with our friends.

How would you feel if you had a friend who only talked to you when he wanted something? I know that I wouldn’t consider that person to be a very good friend. I was thinking about how much of a “friend” I truly am to God. I am trying to remember to actually talk with Him during daily devotions and not just thank Him for the day and then pile on my burdens. I want to be best friends with Jesus and that means giving Him my time. It’s the least I could do after the whole dying for my sins thing.

Just a friendly reminder that in our busy lives we can still make time for our BFF…….God.

-Jayme

